Jackson Ferrell





Purchase Standard Edition ($0.99) Purchase Deluxe Edition ($1.99)

cover for sci-fi comic book Coldburn

Gabriel Simms has his own transport ship–and four brand-new cargo pods that he bought on loan. However, repairs from a hostile run-in with a robot gone haywire leave him short on cash, and bill collectors are calling. His fellow trader Aries has a big-money under-the-table job transporting synthmetal off a planet whose star is about to go supernova. But if Gabriel gets caught, the trade syndicate will blacklist him until the heat death of the universe. What’s a space trader to do?

Created by author David Ferrell and artist Jackson Ferrell, Coldburn is a story of suspense, robots, and grossly-miscalculated risks. For fans of Star Trek and Firefly, its down-to-earth look at the grit of self-employment in the fictional future is a welcome addition to any comic enthusiast’s library.

For a limited time, the Deluxe Edition ebook is available at the same price as the Standard Edition! The Deluxe Edition includes exclusive creator commentary, concept artwork, and the original short story on which the comic was based. This discounted price of $0.99 is only available until January 1, 2017, so purchase your PDF copy today!